On the Second Day of Christmas J gives you a playlist…

I often think of J when I hear Natalie Merchant singing the stanza that goes:

“People see me
I’m a challenge to your balance
I’m over your heads
How I confound you and astound you
To know I must be one of the wonders
Of god’s own creation
And as far as you can see you can offer me
No explanation”

So I will not try to explain my son’s musical choices for this day.  I will just offer them to you.  See if you can figure out what’s going on in that fantastic mind of his as he dances and laughs his way through all these…

Where It’s At – Beck

Run-Around – Blues Traveler

Wonder – Natalie Merchant

Linda Paloma – Jackson Browne

My Best Friend’s Girl – The Cars

You May Be Right – Billy Joel

Modern Love – David Bowie

All the Young Dudes – Mott the Hoople

The Obvious Child  – Paul Simon

I’m Not Running Anymore – John Mellencamp

Ligia Elena – Ruben Blades

Quelqu’un ma dit – Carla Bruni

You can’t say he’s not a little eclectic, can you?

 

Leave a Reply

